top of page

Chat a bit on English learning

Hi,

Impressive! I've got a subscriber now!

Nice to meet you, how is your day going?


I have been asked to do translation between English and Chinese, which always stretches my brain to a short pause. My mother tongue is obviously Chinese and I'm confident to use it writing beautiful wording since childhood - Used to get to the top in a Chinese exam during secondary education, 1 out of 180, I guess. However, not doing it in the way around.


Recently, I sorted out how to use a default software to record the laptop screen on Mac system. It was not that difficult. All you need is to press a few buttons (command+shift+4 and command+shift+ESC, subject to change if you have changed your keyboard setting). I love technology.


The other thing is that I think there is a new trend in recruitment. Taobao has entered an aged called "Video Content Outputting". Items are presented in videos, or we say Vlogs and clips. Will it be essential to learn some editing skills? Anyway, iMovie is truly difficult even though some told me that is the most beginner-friendly one. After I tried it out, I was like "WTF The standard should be anyone can use it without watching tutorials". Okay, fine...so come to the final announcement, I recorded my screen for "How to improve your English"and published onto Bilibili with no editing at all.


30 min is soooo long.

I spoke chiefly in Chinese. No subtitles.

https://www.bilibili.com/video/av46617414/



Tips:

  1. PowerPoint Design Ideas - BEST FUNCTION, BEST INVENTION. I spent only 10 min to finish slides for the presentation above because of this.

  2. New skill, editing and sourcing clips, may be required for the future job market.

  3. First subscriber! BIG THANK!


All the best,

Tiki




1 view0 comments
bottom of page